EXHIBITION

"IN SILENCE"

KultuuriKauppila Art Centre
Finland, 2020







For the main exhibition's topic symbilizing active meditative state we offered art object "In Silence" as a replica in the design of James Webb infrared space telescope by NASA. The mirror is a deep symbol of Mind, a tool of knowledge and reflection of what a person can see and thus can cognize. All optics in telescopes basically have mirrors in the construction. So the allusion to James Webb telescope is also a metaphor for silent observation of the Universe were our lonely home is situated. Widening our consciousness in learning the space we can see more precisely our own planet's problems not even from a bird's-eye view but at a much higher distance. We can glimpse backwards at Earth and see how it is magnificent and so vulnarable at the same time. Wе can also see the birth of the Universe back in time and interstellar sights. The art objects "Silence Catchers" also presented in the KulttuuriKaupila art space in Ii, Finland, placed in its beautiful nordic environment hanging on tree branches comprise the composition for meditation.

Photos: Inka Hyvönen

The opening of the personal exhibition "In Silence" at KulttuuriKauppila (Ii, Finland) in January, 2020, was the first show experience to the project "Asteroidea" in the framework of art residence program. Many thanks to Inka Hyvönen and Jetta Huttunen for their supporting work in organization and presentation of the art show's opening the to the public. We thank also Kaisa Kerätär and Antti Yulönen, Sanna Koivisto and other guests for coming, and those who came afterwards, and for sharing our penetration into the result of artistic silence. We deeply appreciate the sound works of our friends, electronic sound composers, Snezhana Reizen and Vadim Rumyantsev in their part of creating the atmosphere.
The total installation was devouted to Silence as the main creative force reflecting the world in unique new way through the lences of conciousness. The subliming gist of this ability accompanies natural being though demands responsibility in taking care of the cosmos we live in deliviring it from chaos of neglecting.
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
KulttuuriKauppila runs an international artist residency, produces the Art Ii Biennial and Valto Pernu Photo Marathon and provides studios for local artists. The centre aims to improve artists' skills, belongs to international art networks and produces an international art–education. The edifecies of workshops of KulttuuriKauppila were launched for reconstruction after great fire by Sanna Koivisto for the purposes of artists global creative work.
The work in KultuuriKauppila art residence lasted for one month, was performed in the local workshop and Finnish rural area sceneries where several art objects, video and photo of the installations in the invironment were created during that period, and afterwards presented to the public as the result of the planned work together with spontaneous ideas.
The base of the object was made out of a wooden panel to make the object solid and stable
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
Art Residence Workshop
Mounting of the installation in the "Ranni Gallery" window in Oulu for the opening of the exhibition
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
Oulu, Finland, 2020

EXHIBITION
"INTROSPECTION"
City Exhibition Hall
Karelia, 2021
CONTACTS
asteroidea.ru@gmail.com

akraftsky@gmail.com

ВЫСТАВКА

"В МОЛЧАНИИ"

Арт-центр KultuuriKauppila
Финляндия, 2020







В Финляндии в качестве основной темы выставки, символизирующей активное медитативное состояние, мы предложили арт-объект «В молчании» как схематичную реплику инфракрасного космического телескопа Джеймс Уэбб от НАСА. Зеркало - это глубокий символ разума, инструмент познания и отражения того, что человек видит и, следовательно, может познать. Вся оптика в телескопах в основном имеет в своей конструкции зеркала. Таким образом, упоминание телескопа Джеймс Уэбб также является метафорой безмолвного исследовательского созерцания Вселенной, где находится наш одинокий дом. Расширяя наше сознание при изучении космоса, мы можем более точно увидеть проблемы нашей собственной планеты даже не с высоты птичьего полета, а с гораздо большего расстояния. Мы можем взглянуть назад на Землю и увидеть, насколько она великолепна и в то же время так уязвима. Мы также можем увидеть рождение Вселенной в далеком прошлом и межзвездные пейзажи. Арт-объекты «Ловцы тишины», также представленные в выставочном пространстве KulttuuriKaupila в Ий (Финляндия ), помещенные в контекст его красивой северной природы, подвешенные на ветви деревьев, составляют композицию для медитации.

Фото: Инка Хювёнен

Открытие персональной выставки «В молчании» в KulttuuriKauppila (Ий, Финляндия) в январе 2020 года стало первым выставочным опытом проекта «Asteroidea» в рамках программы арт-резиденции. Большое спасибо Инке Хювёнен и Йетте Хуттунен за их поддержку в организации и презентации открытия выставки для публики. Мы благодарим также Кайсу Керэтер и Антти Юлонена, Санну Койвисто и других гостей за то, что они пришли, и тех, кто пришел после, и за то, что они разделили наше погружение в результат творческой тишины. Мы глубоко ценим саунд-работы наших друзей, электронных саунд-композиторов Снежаны Рейзен и Вадима Румянцева за их участие в создании атмосферы.
Тотальная инсталляция была посвящена Тишине как главной творческой силе, уникальным образом отражающей мир через сознание. Возвышающая суть этой способности сосредотачиваться сопровождает естественное бытие, она требует ответственности в заботе о космосе, в котором мы живем, избавляя его от хаоса пренебрежения.
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
KulttuuriKauppila имеет международную резиденцию художников, проводит биеннале Art Ii Biennial и фотомарафон в Valto Pernu Photo Marathon, а также предоставляет студии для местных художников. Центр направлен на повышение квалификации, принадлежит к международным арт-сетям и проводит международное художественное образование. Здания мастерских KulttuuriKauppila были запущены на реконструкцию после большого пожара Санной Койвисто для творческой работы художников по всему миру.
Работа в арт-резиденции KultuuriKauppila длилась один месяц, выполнялась в местной мастерской и в пейзажах финской загородной местности, где в течение этого периода были созданы несколько арт-объектов, видео и фото инсталляций в окружающей среде, что впоследствии были представлено публике как результат запланированной работы вместе со спонтанными идеями.
Основа объекта была создана из деревянной панели, чтобы сделать объект прочным и устойчивым.
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
Мастерская арт-резиденции
Монтаж инсталляции в окне галереи "Ranni" в г. Оулу к открытию выставки.
Contemporary art project "Asteroidea" seria #09 "Transition Points"_ labyrinth 04
Oулу, Финляндия, 2020

ВЫСТАВКА
"ИНТРОСПЕКЦИЯ"
Городской выставочный зал Петрозаводска
Карелия, 2021
КОНТАКТЫ
asteroidea.ru@gmail.com

akraftsky@gmail.com